Women in Business Interview with Nicki Maron, Chief Marketing Officer of Blushington

Nicki Maron is the Chief Marketing Officer of Blushington Makeup & Beauty Lounge blushingtonn

Did you always know you wanted to work in the business industry? 

Not at all! I was a college soccer player who wore very little makeup. It was not until my time at Blushington, specifically my first makeup 101 class prior to coming onboard, that I learned the power of makeup and great products!

How did you get into the business industry with Blushington?

Blushington was founded by sister Stephi at the age of 21 with the help of my family. Since then, we have opened locations in California, New York and Texas. Prior to Blushington, I worked in the entertainment business and learned first-hand how to bring words from a script come alive in a movie. Image result for blushington

As Chief Marketing Officer, what is your favorite part of the job? 

The best part of my job is seeing how makeup can positively change someone’s life. From a teen with acne to a grown adult who doesn’t know how to apply eye liner- Blushington is the place where anyone can feel like a million bucks.

What are some pointers that you can share to fellow business women?

Follow your gut and know that you probably can’t do it all yourself which is why finding a great team is so valuable.

What is your go to beauty tip?

For that very natural look, I always fill in my brows and I usually put concealer on my eye lids. I buff it out with my beauty blender for that very minimal, no makeup look!

Website: https://www.blushington.com/

Leave a Reply

